1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

Calling apex.server.process

Discussion in 'Oracle Application Express (APEX)' started by sneha.bharti, Jun 7, 2017.

1. sneha.bharti

sneha.bharti Active Member

Hi All,

I have an urgent requirement of using apex.server.process to call a dynamic action trigger , I am using it for getting asynchronous process.I am very new to javascripts, Please help me how to pass parameters in that.

Your help will be highly appreciated.

Thanks,
    Sneha Bharti

2. Steven S.

Steven S. Premium Member

Dynamic Actions aren't called by name but by responding to an event such as a value being changed, a button click, etc. The apex.server.process is javascript that is usually invoked by a dynamic action that responded to an event.

Getting to the part you asked about specifically which was how to pass values from the ajax. The apex.server.process invokes an AJAX callback. The AJAX callback is simply a PL/SQL function. This usually involves passing parameters values from the apex.server.process (javascript) to the AJAX callback (PL/SQL). There are several ways to do this and easily Googled