1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

UCM workflow Issue, Content is not getting released even after approving content

Discussion in 'Oracle Webcenter Suite (formerly Oracle ECM)' started by amarpal.kaur@nvish.com, Mar 31, 2009.

1. Hi,

I am new to oracle UCM, so I have created a simple workflow for beginning. It has only one activity which triggers when some content of particular content type is checked. There is no script associated with any of the workflow events. Workflow is working fine except one issue.

*When reviewer approves the content, workflow does not release the content and worflow is still shown in 'Active Workflows' list.* I cant see the content even in search as status of content remains 'Review'.

Am i missing something ??

Please guide!!!

Thanks in advance
    Amarpal

2. Sadik

Sadik Community Moderator Forum Guru

goto admin applets-->repository manager and check what is the status of the content. If it shows review it has not come out of the workflow. Let me know the status here.

ah.yasar likes this.
  3. markH

markH Forum Advisor

Contents will not appear in search untill they are released. so you can't search contents which are in workflow. If you want to see them you can either see them through the My workflow assignments..>active workflows or if you have repository manager access you can see from there.

Regarding why content is not being released even after approval, what is there in the log file? Check the table workflowhistory to see what happened with the content.

ah.yasar likes this.
  4. Thanks for replying,

Sadik,
    Status of the content in repository manager is still Review.

Mark
    I didnt find anything noticeable in Logs and workflowHistory table.

For more details i have attached screenshot of active workflow page.

Attached Files:

5. Sadik