1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

Sales Tax Location Flexfield Segment values

Discussion in 'Oracle Financials' started by nsk1971, Apr 28, 2012.

  1. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Dear experts,

    Why are LOV not showing the segments which are already entered for Sales Tax Location Flexfield in Receivables.

    Application: Receivables
    Title : Sales Tax Location Flexfield
    Structure : Province.City
    Segment : ??????????????? (LOV not Showing)

    Thanks and Regards.

    Shankar Ganesh
     
  2. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    Unfreeze then recompile and let us know
     
  3. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Ramji,

    I tried again the same error shown ; the error message is shown as
    .

    Any idea pls..

    Shankar Ganesh
     
  4. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    NSK1971,

    This points to a compile error which you can ask your sysadmin to sort. Most likely to do with privileges on the affected tables.
    cheers
    Ramji
     
  5. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    What happened to this issue? kindly update the board.
    Ramji
     
  6. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    After Creating the sales tax location flex field for Receivables, we cannot enter the segment values by using that. Instead, we should go to Receivables > Setup > Tax > Location, update your locations there. These locations will be used for creating the customers.

    As the segments value sets of value validation type is Table, we cannot find the segments at the time of query. If the validation type is independent, it is possible to enter the segment values.

    Guru's, please confirm that mine is correct or not. I have attached the screen shots too.

    I regret to inform you if there are mistakes available in the above sentences.

    Refer the attached screen shots.


    nsk1971
     

    Attached Files: