1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

Please suggest Books for PL/SQL

Discussion in 'SQL PL/SQL' started by billy19murahmi, Sep 2, 2012.

1. billy19murahmi

billy19murahmi Active Member

Hi ,

I'm new to PL/SQL, i am very much interested to learn it.
    Could you please suggest me some good books for PL/SQL and SQL which i can buy online.
    I wanna get some in depth knowledge on PL/SQL and SQL.
    so please help me by suggesting good books.

Note: i already tried learning from oracle site, and other online sites but i prefer hard copy. That's why i am looking for a book.

Thank you,

Billy

2. dariyoosh

dariyoosh Forum Advisor

Hello there,

The question of choosing a book is to some extent a matter of taste as all people may not find the same book interesting and clear. So what I'm going to suggest is nothing but example of books among many others that personnally I prefer.

(currently I'm reading this one and seems to be very complete and informative)
    http://www.amazon.com/Oracle-PL-SQL...&qid=1346657426&sr=1-1&keywords=oracle+PL+SQL

(personally I haven't read it but I found the link on the asktom web site who attests for its completeness and accuracy, so if Tom says it's good
    I tend to believe that is good as believe what Tom says :).
    http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detail/-/1590592174

(read several chapters, it is clear but comparing to the first one it is written rather like a reference, but again with clear examples)
    http://www.amazon.com/Oracle-Databa...&qid=1346657426&sr=1-2&keywords=oracle+PL+SQL

And of course, without any doubt the defintive source is oracle online PL/SQL Reference where you find many important technical details