1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

Insufficient privileges error in R12

Discussion in 'Oracle Financials' started by nsk1971, Jun 12, 2012.

  1. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Dear All,

    I am facing the following problem in R12 and need to solve the issue.

    "........insufficient privileges error while updating the role for the legal entity to enable the bank account maintenance in R12"

    which profile option to be checked..?

    nsk1971
     
  2. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    This is not a profile issue. Pls let your DBA know and it should be fixed in a jiffy.
    cheers
    Ramji

    Upload the error message so that people will be able to help you.
     
  3. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Thanks Ramji..,

    I am using oracle solution beacon vision instance r12.1.3. Could you pls explain how to attach the snapshots, then i could attach the images for your reference.

    nsk1971
     
  4. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    Dear Nsk1971,

    I knew this was the issue. On the Solution Beacon website get the customer support email and mail them. Thats all you can do.
    cheers
    Ramji
     
  5. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    How to Attach Files to your Post

    Nsk 1971,

    Click reply
    Click Go Advanced
    Click Manage Attachments
    Choose your file by by clicking the Browse Button
    Click the Upload button
    When it finishes uploading and attaches the file
    click submit Reply

    Hope this helps
    Ramji

    Before doing this copy the screen shots of the error onto a Word File (use the software I have uploaded ZapGrab as it is a space saver)
     
  6. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Thanks Ramji..

    I have attached the .doc file in which screen shots of the error has been shown.

    Pls. give me the link to download ZapGrab software to use effectively.

    nsk1971
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Ramji

    Ramji Forum Guru

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    177
    Trophy Points:
    1,505
    Location:
    Nomad
    nsk1971,

    Email the support of solution beacon.
    The missing part causing this is' update ICX_PARAMETERS set SESSION_COOKIE_DOMAIN='.domainname' on the apache server, which he will fix for you.

    Regarding zapgrab click on my user id and go to the documents tab, it should be there in the first 5 pages. I have uploaded much earlier. its a small software simple and easy to use.
    cheers
    Ramji
     
  8. nsk1971

    nsk1971 Active Member

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Thanks Ramji...

    I will update after i get the result.

    nsk1971