1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

How to use Batch Loader in Oracle UCM !!

Discussion in 'Oracle Webcenter Suite (formerly Oracle ECM)' started by ah.yasar, Jun 5, 2009.

1. ah.yasar

ah.yasar Active Member

hi all .. :)

i am new to ucm and have been learning many things from club-oracle ..
    first of all i want to thank all you guys for helping me out ..:D

we are checking in many images for the projects we have ..
    so each project has got some 100 images or so ..
    i found out that with batch loader we can do this thing very easily ( unlike checking in each and every file manually )

i searched for the procedure for using batch loader and could find some topics like these . ( http://www.club-oracle.com/forums/batch-loader-in-ucm-t411/ ) .

i came to know where the batch loader is situated and some other things ,

But im unable to find the procedure to upload multiple files .. i also checked it over here .. ( http://download-west.oracle.com/doc...ing_started/wwhelp/wwhimpl/js/html/wwhelp.htm )

Can you please give the procedure involved to checkin multiple images into the UCM ..

thanks in advance ..

regards..
    A.H.Yasar

2. Sadik

Sadik Community Moderator Forum Guru

Re: How to use Batch Loader !!

hi Yasar, (nice avatar btw...)

There are two ways to check-in multiple files. One is by using the Desktop INtegration component whereby you can simply drag and drop files and the second method that gives more control is by using the batch loader.

To use the Batch Loader you need to access it from your start menu on server-->Content server--><stellent instance name>-->utilities-->batch loader.