1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

Expense Report Import Program not processing any expense reports

Discussion in 'Oracle Financials' started by M_Anas_O, Sep 27, 2010.

  1. M_Anas_O

    M_Anas_O Forum Advisor

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    160
    Location:
    Austria
    Hi,

    I have created few expense reports, got them approved by managers and Payables.
    Now these expense reports are in "Ready for Payment" Status.
    But when I run the "Expense Report Import" program with parameters given below, it is ending in completed normal status, but not picking any records.

    Parameters :
    Batch Name = Test-Import
    Summarize Report = Yes
    Source = Oracle Internet Expenses
    GL Date =
    Purge Date is disabled
    Transfer Descriptive flexfield = Yes

    Program Log :
    Code (SQL):

    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    Oracle Payables: Version : 11.5.0

    Copyright (c) 1979, 1999, Oracle Corporation. ALL rights reserved.

    APXXTR module: Expense Report Import
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+

    CURRENT system TIME IS 27-SEP-2010 08:51:25

    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+

    Loading system parameters STRUCTURE
    Batch Control Flag Y
    Batch Name = Test-Import
    Generated Batch Id 55439
    BEGIN Receipts Management - Holds
    END Receipts Management - Holds
    Building expense report linked list
    APP-SQLAP-10920: No expense reports exist TO be imported.
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    START OF log messages FROM FND_FILE
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    Process Hold Each Scenario
    Determine whether TO place Holds
    Process Hold ALL Scenario
    Determine whether TO place Holds
    Process Hold BothPay Scenario
    Determine whether TO place Holds
    Process Obsolete Holds
    Obsolete Holds
    Obsolete BOTH Pay Holds
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    END OF log messages FROM FND_FILE
    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+

    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    Concurrent request completed successfully
    CURRENT system TIME IS 27-SEP-2010 08:51:28

    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+


    +---------------------------------------------------------------------------+
    Executing request completion options...

    +------------- 1) PRINT   -------------+


    Printing output file.
                   Request ID : 3165286    
             NUMBER OF copies : 0  
                      Printer : noprint

    +--------------------------------------+


    Finished executing request completion options.

     


    What step(s) could I be missing??
     
  2. M_Anas_O

    M_Anas_O Forum Advisor

    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    160
    Location:
    Austria
    PLease ignore this issue ....
    The real issue was that some other user ran the program and processed my records without my knowledge.
     
  3. Sadik

    Sadik Community Moderator Forum Guru

    Messages:
    1,906
    Likes Received:
    252
    Trophy Points:
    1,455
    Oh.. i was about to suggest if the records have already been imported! :)