1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

electronic signature in ucm via java

Discussion in 'Oracle Webcenter Suite (formerly Oracle ECM)' started by ihsankocak, Dec 7, 2010.

1. ihsankocak

ihsankocak Active Member

Hi, i am new to Oracle Products and documentation.I looked up the documentation but it does not give a clear idea at least for me.my question is:
    how can we use java code in ucm for making electronic signature.
    user will download the document, he will electronic signature the document and put the document in ucm again.
    if u can give sample code i would appreciate.thanks.

2. dcell59

dcell59 Forum Advisor

Search for "Oracle ridc documentation". ridc is a java library that provides access to the server. You will most likely end up using the services CHECKOUT_BY_NAME and CHECKIN_UNIVERSAL to check the documents out and back in.

(Sorry, I don't have sample code I can give you, but I believe that there is sample code referenced in the documentation you will find.)

ihsankocak likes this.
  3. ihsankocak

ihsankocak Active Member

OK. Thank you very much.i saw that document before but i will look it again

4. dcell59

dcell59 Forum Advisor

I did a quick search for sample code, and there seems to be quite a bit of it out there. What you are trying to do is pretty simple, so it should be easy to get the job done.

ihsankocak likes this.
  5. ihsankocak

ihsankocak Active Member

i looked at Oracle's RIDC document.i coded what they coded.while it should return some result, it doesn't.but there are no exception or error mesage but info messages:
    08.DEC.2010 09:22:17 org.apache.commons.httpclient.auth.AuthChallengeProcessor selectAuthScheme
    INFO: basic authentication scheme selected
    08.DEC.2010 09:22:17 org.apache.commons.httpclient.HttpMethodDirector processWWWAuthChallenge