1. Get rid of all advertisements and get unlimited access to documents by upgrading to Premium Membership. Upgrade to Premium Now and also get a Premium Badge!

Attempted Sales Tax Credit and got message "Error in Commit Call" (Receivables R12)

Discussion in 'Oracle Financials' started by Derek Oracle Newbie, Jun 5, 2012.

1. Derek Oracle Newbie

Derek Oracle Newbie Active Member

Thank you in advance Experts!

As my user name states, I am a newbie in Oracle. We have R12 and at times in the receivable module, I have to credit the sales tax from a transaction.

I do this procedure by going Transactions->Transactions. (Press) F11 to do a query on the invoice. Enter invoice number and (Press) Cntrl F11. In the toolbar I select "Actions" and scroll down to "Credit". I am now able to adjust the invoice inside the "Credit Transaction" dialog box that comes up. For the reason, I enter "Tax Error" on that line. In the "Credit Allocation" filed, I select 'Tax.' Then I proceed to enter the negative dollar amount on the tax line that I want to credit.

- At this point, I do a Cntrl 'S' to save (or click on the 'save' icon at the top). In most cases, the system calculates, and then allows me to select 'Complete' to finish the transaction credit. However, in some instances, I am 'Saving' and then I get an error message that says "Error in Commit Call." and then it doesn't allow me to 'complete' the credit.

Do you know what may be happening? It only happens on a few accounts, and regardless of dollar amounts. Otherwise, I am able to clear most that need to be done.

Thank you!

2. Ramji

Ramji Forum Guru

Re: Attempted Sales Tax Credit and got message "Error in Commit Call" (Receivables R1

Please upload the scree shots so that can take a look and hopefully give you the root cause.

3. Derek Oracle Newbie

Derek Oracle Newbie Active Member

Re: Attempted Sales Tax Credit and got message "Error in Commit Call" (Receivables R1